Spring Sundays

2 Apr

It’s very much a spring day today!  Warm sun, no bitterness in the wind, enough snow has melted that there are massive patches of dry grass, and the air smells a little more alive.

So, I’m relatively kid-free on Sundays, therefore I reserve it for shoots, editing, cleaning the house, spending time with family, and time for myself.

I had a shoot scheduled this morning, early enough that I had time to do whateverrrrrr I wanted for a bit afterwards, so I indulged in a walk at the marina.

Prince Arthur’s Landing is really one of my favourite locations in Thunder Bay.  It’s a place to bring the family, it’s a place to feel connected, a place to go alone, a place to people watch, to sit and think, to be active, and to see lots of dogs (I saw at least three this morning but photographed zero, sorry).

_DSC8236_DSC8234_DSC8241_DSC8251_DSC8244_DSC8256_DSC8254_DSC8243_DSC8264_DSC8262_DSC8238_DSC8261_DSC8250_DSC8259_DSC8266

 

One Response to “Spring Sundays”

  1. Marla Eve April 4, 2017 at 4:11 pm #

    Hi Laura, I LOVE spring, thanks for sharing your pics.

Leave a Reply

