Protest the Hero – Crocks

4 Jan

You know when you reach the end of your 20s (or later), and you have young children, so you’re tired all the time and just don’t DO ANYTHING ANYMORE?

I freelance for the Walleye (Thunder Bay’s Arts and Culture magazine) so sometimes I get asked to do exciting things!  And you know what? It’s easier to ask for a babysitter when you’re actually busy for work rather than pleasure.

Last month I got to go shoot Protest the Hero at Crocks for the January issue, and it was AWESOME.  I used to listen to them 10ish years ago, so the 20 year old me was in all her glory.

I skipped through the pit, hugging my camera, and in seeing all the crap I was carrying, had some kind individuals help create a barrier around me protecting me from excessive elbows and flailing arms.

Leave a Reply

